Happy NEDA Awareness Week!

This week, February 22 through 28, is NEDA awareness week! I’m happy to say I’m trying to participate to the best of my ability by hanging up some great posters in visible places on campus. The theme, “I had no idea” is extremely powerful on the subject of eating disorders. Not a lot of people fully understand them, so the theme fits well.

Here’s a view of some of the posters I hung up:

image

My favorite, in my office.

image

In our building in the hall

image

In the Women's Service Center, which also is the LGBT advocates/allies HQ.

I’ll post some more about NEDA Awareness, as I haven’t finished hanging up my posters. On a final note, this week is needed more than ever. Someone I knew was frustrated that someone he loves is experiencing an ED. I think he just doesn’t know how to deal with this individual. I wish I knew how to help the situation.

Leave a comment

Filed under Health

Leave a Reply

