12 Inspirational Quotes to Share–Part Two

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!! I hope you’re celebrating the overly-commercial day of love with someone special in your life.

A tiny little Valentine’s Day post before I get into the main post. Here’s what I did for Heath! For the longest time, we had always discussed how we’ve never gotten to go to a dance together. That changed yesterday. I won a ticket to our university’s Pink and Black Ball sponsored by the Women’s Outreach Center. I mailed his ticket to him in a card, for the utter surprise. I also made him this:

20150206_144557

 

They’re Valentine’s themed protein truffles! I also made him protein bars too, both using this delightful recipe from ProteinPow. Lastly, on a total impulse whim, I bought him a DragonBallZ figurine from a local anime/manga store (it’s Goku gone supersayan if you were wondering).

And because I love you, dear reader, here is the rest of my quotes! I split this into two entries because I got a bit verbose on the last entry, and I just kept finding good quotes. As you’ll be reading this, I’ll be at my meet. I’ll let you know what happens as soon as possible! Let’s jump right in, shall we?

Number five:

Sort of feeds into the last statement. I question myself constantly, especially if I am smart enough, strong enough, insert-thing-here enough. I am enough, capable enough, and I will get it done.

Number four:

2015 has not been an easy year in terms of love. I have been challenged beyond what I used to be able to handle, questioning myself at every turn about why I love him. I think too much about whether my love is good enough for him, despite knowing that his love is more than good enough for me. I have caused joy and smiles between us. I am enough.

Number three:

Somethings need no explanation.

Number two:

I want to change the world. But like many quotable people have said, changing the world doesn’t depend on your resume, the letters behind your name, or your raw unwrapped total (okay, maybe I’m the only one that says that). Little by little, like water dropping onto a stone over eons, you can make your mark and change the lives of people around you for the better.

And, finally, number one:

I am so much further along about not applying to something because I do not to fail. I’ve tried hard to overcome this tendency, and have suprised myself. But I cripple myself all the time because I don’t think I can do x, y, and z. “Why the fuck not me?” is right, Mindy.

Any of these quotes speak to you? I want to hear the quote that got you through your week!

2 Comments

Filed under Health, Likes, Mental Health, Project Enrichment, Yoga

2 responses to “12 Inspirational Quotes to Share–Part Two

  1. To Live With All My Might

    I love #2 and #4 because they both emphasize that making your mark or making a difference isn’t a result of the big things, but of the smallest contributions that you can make to someone’s life. I think that’s such an important thing to remember!

    Sounds like you had a really fun Valentine’s Day! Good luck at your meet (unless it’s already over, in which case I hope you did your best :))

    • Thank you so so much! And you’re right about #2 and #4. Hopefully the quotes helped send some inspiration your way.

      And I had a great meet, my best one yet! I’m going to write up a bit about it shortly. 😀

Leave a Reply

