Let’s see if you can squat your way out of this one (part 1): Saturday

Dear me, don’t you hate it in when real life gets in the way of blogging?

I went over to my mom’s house to have fun after my crazy 7 hour-no-break-shift at CFA. We (H and I)  have discussed before why people just lose themselves over the food at CFA because I honestly would only eat it if it is my free post-shift meal.

I think the combination of service, speed of service, and our employees probably make up a lot of it. But our entrees are not cheap and it kills me knowing people spend equal amounts of money on this “quick service” food as they do a nice sit down, traditional meal, even if its Chili’s.

Oh, also, I don’t even need to check to see that we got a blackout bingo wise on Saturday. Trays level with the storage cabinet? Yup. Line out the door? Totally.

Seeing ex-boyfriend?

That wasn’t on there but obviously happened.

L ordered a spicy chicken sandwich with a ranch and BBQ sauce, as usual. He avoided me for awhile until he realized I was the next free associate to take orders and that he was only punishing himself if he didn’t get food just because I was taking orders.

At the end of my shift, mom came to get me and we drove to my old hometown so she could get her hair cut. I ended up taking a nap in my old room. That is one thing I love about my dad’s house–my bed.

My bed there is the best bed in the world. Likewise with the pillows. I have been tempted to take my pillows from home up to the house I currently live in but I realized that having good pillows there was actually motivating me to visit more.

I’ve actually been sleeping properly, which hasn’t happened in a long time. Sleeping at 11:00 and waking up feeling refreshed at not 5 A.M.

Sleeping at my mom’s house, in the cool airconditioning after a miserable 95+ degree day really makes you feel alright.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Work

Leave a Reply

