Sunday Doldrums

The only things that have gotten me out of the Sunday Doldrums, my phrase for a really intense depression that miraculously activates on Sundays, are three fold today:

1) Had a great morning with H. We made breakfast sandwiches and watched goofy cartoons in our pjs.

2) Finished my paper for my blogwriting class, last assignment of the year in there.

and, finally…

3) NEW LEMON DEMON SONG  AND, wait for it, IT’S FROM A PROJECTED NEW ALBUM.

Oh Neil…Neil, Neil, Neil…you just turn all my frowns upside down.

Also, yesterday H and I incorporated a new day into our lifting routine called “Vanity Day.” Basically, we do exercises just for aesthetics for a specific body part we want to look good. Yesterday, he was a curl-bro and I was an ab-bunny. Because it is supposed to technically be a rest day, we consider vanity day as a reward for a week of good exercising. Then, I also spent a third of my rent money on supplements…

Yikes.

Oh well. Investing in one’s self is a good habit to have, especially since this is only going to decrease health problems for us down the road.

Hope your Sunday is treating you well! Mine always improves after I write a little bit…very cathartic.

Leave a comment

Filed under bro, Health, Likes, Music, Workout

Leave a Reply

